gadvasu guru angad dev ji
The University
Life on Campus
Anti Ragging Squad
Task Force to monitor Womenís safety & Security issues
Contact us
Consortium for E-resources
Faculty Login
User ID :
Password :
Board of Management
You are currently here:  Home  /  Administration  /  Board of Management
Constitution of Board of Management of Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Ludhiana (as per Act).
1 His Excellency,Shri V.P. Singh Badnore, Chancellor and Governor of Punjab,Chandigarh Honorary Chairman
2 Dr. A.S. Nanda, Vice-Chancellor, Guru Angad Dev Veterinary & Animal Sciences University Ludhiana Working Chairman
3 Shri Karan Avtar Singh, IAS, Chief Secretary to Government of Punjab, Chandigarh Ex-officio Member

Shri G. Vajralingam, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary-cum- Financial Commissioner, Department of Animal Husbandry, Fisheries & Dairy Development, Punjab, Chandigarh

Ex-officio Member
5 Shri Viswajeet Khanna, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary (Development), Department of Agriculture,Punjab, Chandigarh Ex-officio Member

Shri Anirudh Tewari, IAS, Principal Secretary, Department of Finance, Punjab, Chandigarh

Ex-officio Member
7 Dr. Amarjit Singh, Director of Animal Husbandry, SAS Nagar, Mohali. Ex-officio Member
8 Shri Inderjit Singh, Director, Dairy Development, Punjab, SAS Nagar, Mohali. Ex-officio Member
9 Dr. Madan Mohan, Director and Warden of Fisheries, Punjab, SAS Nagar, Mohali. Ex-officio Member
10 Dr. Joykrushna Jena, Deputy Director General( Animal Sciences), ICAR, New Delhi. Ex-officio Member
11 Dr. Simrat Sagar Singh, Dean, Postgraduate Studies, GADVASU, Ludhiana Ex-officio Member
12 Dr. P.K. Uppal, Advisor to Government of Punjab, Department of Animal Husbandry, Fisheries & Dairy Development, Punjab, Chandigarh. Non-officio Member
13 Dr. R. K. Singh, Director & Vice-Chancellor, Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izzat Nagar, Bareilly (U.P.) Non-officio Member
14 Sh. Sukh Harpreet Singh Rode S/o Sh. Randhir Singh Rode, VPO Rode, Tehsil Bagha Purana, Distt. Moga Non-officio Member
15 Sh. Sapinder Singh S/o Sh. Baldev Singh, Village Kila Hakima, Distt. Sangrur. Non-officio Member
16 Sh. Ajit Singh S/o Late Sh. Khushal SIngh, Managing Director, Metro Milk Products Pvt. Ltd., C-23 & 44, Sports & Surgical Complex, Kapurthala Road, Jalandhar City. Non-officio Member
17 Smt. Navpreet Kaur W/o Sh. Harsharan Singh, Village Manawalan, District Amritsar Non-officio Member
18 Dr. Sushil Prabhakar, Registrar, GADVASU, Ludhiana Secretary
19 Dr. B.S. Dhillon, Vice-Chancellor PAU, Luidhiana Special Invitee
20 Dr. Ashwani Kumar Sharma, President GADVASUTA, Ludhiana Special Invitee


Quick Links
Sign up for Newsletter
Sign up if you wish to receive updates from us

Your Email ID

Photo Gallery